Day 5 – Puppies


I have been wanting to adopt a dog/puppy for a few years now. Our dog Rocky passed away early on in the pandemic, and ever since then I feel like there is something missing in our lives. Soon after that, I got pregnant, then had Logan and life just changed. I keep sending my husband pictures of dogs up for adoption on what seems like a weekly basis and his response is always the same “no”. I mean, I understand what it takes to have a dog along with a baby….but Logan LOVES dogs now. My parents have a little dog named Pearl, who does not love Logan back, but she tolerates him. I think it would be great to have a dog that can grow up with Logan. I keep saying that I want a dog that is a little bit older and already potty trained, but my husband has said he wants a dog from when it is a puppy so that we can train it from the beginning. Lets be real, I am the one who is home the most so it would be ME training the dog…so I think I should get the overall say in which one we get! Haha.


3 responses to “Day 5 – Puppies”

  1. I understand your feelings. The house just doesn’t feel the same without Roxie either. We both want another dog too, but my stipulation was that this little crazy sleeper needs to be sleeping consistently before we explore that. We also kind of want the freedom of traveling without having to get a dog sitter for a bit. I hope you get your dog soon and then I’ll come get my snuggle on:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started